Kensington-Little Mountain Soccer Association Annual General Meeting

Sunday, May 26, 2019 3:00pm Kensington Community Centre DRAFT for approval at the 2020 Annual General Meeting

Attendance (from sign-in sheet):

Louise Seto, Chris Crowne, Cindy Metz, Marta Andrade, Kirsten Meagher, Rosena Zarifian, Leung Seto, Chris Ramsami, Brenda Ramsami, Isabel Kunigk, Gurdeep S. Suman, Janisha Haywood, Jack Japuncic, John Prasad, Paul Toffoli, Jesse Rathore, Ali Haddioui, Nawal Mouchriq, Nassim Ajafri, Nisrine Ajafri, Juan Davis Flores, Tyson Rumsami, Gaven Sandhu, Callum Legge, Domicio Fagundes Sr., Domicio Fagundes Jr, Daljit Dhami, Balwinder Dhami, Bonnie To, Derrick To, Alex MacAulay, Dawn Ursuliak, Nadia Ouazzani, Rajvinder Dulay, Sandeep Sandhu, Balvir Sandhu, T. Dulay, H. Gill.

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 3:00pm with Isabel Kunigk in the Chair.

1.1 Introduction of Board Members

Isabel Kunigk introduced the 2018/2019 Board Members.

2. President's Report (See attached)

3. Treasurer's Report and Budget (See attached)

The 2018/2019 Final Statement as well as the 2019/2020 operating budget were presented by John Prasad and copies made available to AGM attendees. There were no questions from the floor. Isabel Kunigk moved to accept the budget. Seconded by Louise Seto. Carried unanimously.

4. Minutes of 2018 AGM Minutes

The minutes of the 2018 AGM were reviewed. Motion to adopt the 2018 AGM minutes. Seconded by Louise Seto. All in favour. Motion carried.

5. Elections

Nominations for the following positions:

- Isabel Kunigk for President nominated by Louise Seto and seconded by Christopher Crowne. All in favour.
- Gurdeep Suman for Vice-President nominated by Louise Seto and seconded by Christopher Crowne. All in favour.
- Rosena Zarifian for Secretary nominated by Christopher Crowne and seconded by Leung Seto. All in favour.
- Leung Seto for Director-at-Large nominated by Christopher Crowne and seconded by Gurdeep Suman. All in favour.
- Paul Toffoli for Director-at-Large nominated by Christopher Crowne and seconded by Leung Seto. All in favour.

With no contested positions, all were elected by acclamation.

7. Adjournment

Moved by Isabel Kunigk. Seconded by Louise Seto. Carried. Adjourned at 3.25pm.