Kensington-Little Mountain Soccer Association Annual General Meeting Sunday, May 31st, 2015 John Henderson Elementary School DRAFT for approval at the 2016 Annual General Meeting

Attendance: Sirtaj Ali, Sandra Antonuk, Adam Baddyr, Liz Baldry, Brandon Ballagan, Sahib Ballagan, Taranjit Bhander, Gurvinder Kaur Bassi, Lakvinder Singh Bassi, Tanya Behrisch, Benny Berger, Balhar Bhander, Gurcharn Bhander, Jasmine Bhander, Manjit Bhander, Pushpinder Bhanote, Avtar Bhullar, Rajveer Bhullar, Timo Bolder, Gordon Bozic, Parmjiit, Craig Burn, Bronwyn Carrodus, Harmeen Cheema, Surjit Cheema, Paul Clark, Greg Corrigan, Jose Davis, Marina Dezial, Paul Deziel, Harinder Dhaunkal, Jaskiran Dhaunkal, Pardeep Dhaunkal, Raju Dhaunkal, Sukhiran Dhaunkal, Joyti Dhesi, Karan Dhesi, Kuldip Dhesi, Rajwinder Dhesi, Sukdeep Dhesi, Bobbi Dhillon, Parwan Dhillon, Harry Dhillon, Sharan Dhillan, Tony DiNino, Andrew Eheblad, Carol Ehebald, Elizabeth Ehebald, Wolfgang, Thomas Fairbrother, Bill Fisher, Rajesh Gaur, Catherine Gloor, Ray Goldenchild, Joi Gonzales, Brian Hamilton, Omar Hassine, Ryan Hill, Thu Ho, Arman Hundal, Klaus Iden, Cathy Janzen, Ken Janzen, Gurwinder Johal, Puneet Johal, Shingara Johal, Janel Johnson, Trevor Jones, Anu kainth, Mathew Kidane, Alain Lurencelle, Glyn Legge, Kirsty Legge, Kevin Louis, Mukhtiar Singh Mahil, Yvonne Maley, Lori Margolise, Mark Kai, Gwyn McIntosh, Barry Mendez, Joey Moore, Matt Mullen, Asahi Ng, Stephen Ng, Masumi Ng, Jeevan Pannun, Navi Pannun, Parm Pannun, Davinder Parmar, Poonji Harjinder, Armin Prahst, Indira Prahst, Natasha Prahst, John Prasad, Sivan Prasad, Gurbir Purewal, Parmajit Purewal, Pawanjot Purewal, Prabhbir Purewal, Balbir Rai, Monique Rai, Amarjit Randhawa, Amarpreet Randhawa, Gurinder Rathore, Paramvir Rathore, Jaskaran Rathore, Madhu Reddy, Simon Robinson, Felix Saldanha, VJ Samyiah, Balvir Sandhu, Rob Sangara, Lisa Scott, Leung Seto, Louise Seto, Nib Seto, Yoram Shechman, Jotie Sidhu, Justin Sidhu, Raj Sidhu, Sarah Sidhu, Sunny Sidhu, Harmjit Singh Somal, Alvaro SanMartin, Janice St. Helene, Jose St. Martin, Gurbir Singh, Gurdeep Singh, Balvindra Sumra, Pardip Sumra, Ravinder Sumra, Ugra Sharlin, Chris Venditti, Jennie Weeks, David Williams, Jonathan Wornell.

1. Call to Order: Jennie Weeks called the meeting to order at 3:30pm

The meeting procedure and agenda was explained and Jackie Larson (VYSA) was introduced as a guest to oversee the election process.

Halvinder and Peter Manhas were introduced as special guests (to present the Manhas awards) and David McGraw was introduced as photographer.

Motion: Adoption of Agenda. Moved Jennie Weeks, Seconded by Brian Hamilton. Carried

Jennie Weeks delivered the President's report

Motion: Adoption of 2014 AGM minutes. **Moved** by Joey Moore. **Seconded** by Quinn McIntosh. Carried

Motion: Adoption of President's Report. Moved by Ryan Hill. Seconded by Sarah Sidhu

2. Presentation of Justin Manhas Awards

U12 Wolverines-Ishaan Gaur

U12 Impact- Pascal Williams

U12 Warriors- John Matsalla

U12 Fire- Jordan Anderson

U13 Surge- Kiya Vivier-Miller

U13 Blades- Eric Seto

U14 Vikings- Tyson Ramsami

U14 Cyclone- Shivek Bhanote

U14 Kickers- Marcus Saldana

U15 Wolves-Thom Fisher

U15 United- Arman Hundal

U15 Milan-Jose Milton

U15 Riptide- Mathew Maretic

U15 Colts- Aurafel Domingo

U17 Kings- Rajan Dhesi

U18 Fusion- Zain Ali

U18 Pumas- Monique Rai

3. Presentation of Volunteer and Coach of the Year Awards

Volunteer of the Year Award presented by Jennie Weeks to Janel Johnson. Coach of the Year presented by Jennie Weeks to Ray Goldenchild

4. Treasurers Report and Budget

KLM Treasurer Kirsty Legge presented the Treausrer's Report and budget

Motion to approve the 2015/16. **Moved** by Kirsty Legge. **Seconded** by Indira Prahst

Questions from the floor about budget. Joe Martins suggested jersey deposits need not be fully funded. Kirsty explained policy of fully funding deposits and only after the player had left the club and not requested a refund for including these as revenue after.

Joe Martins asked if the budget were not to pass whether new fees would be reversed. Kirsty noted that this may be the case.

Ray Goldenchild asked if monies set aside for TD and other paid positions could be reallocated as seen fit by the new board. Jackie Larson clarified that a budget if passed should be followed however limited/reasonable reallocation would be possible. Budget could be changed through a friendly amendment from the floor.

Brian Hamilton asked what would happen f the \$50,000 was not granted and whether the BC Lottery gaming grant should be budgeted given it has not been received. Kirsty replied that as it has been strongly indicated that this will be successful this should be included. If the grant is not received budget will need to be adjusted. This would be possible if difficult.

Motion: **Ray Goldenchild** moved a friendly amendment that "funds for paid positions be lumped together and that new board be permitted to reallocate according to club needs". Seconded by **Brian... Berger**. Carried

Vote on budget. Budget approved by 100 yays.

5. Officer Reports

Registrars Report: Tom Fairbrother presented a short Registrars report

Question: Ray Goldenchild asked if this was on track to meet enrollment expectations. Tom indicated this was the case.

Communication Director's Report: Joey Moore

Question from Klaus Iden asking whether problems of communication with non-parent volunteers will be addressed. Joey indicated this was the intent through the activation of a program outside of Thriva.

Technical Directors Report: Chris Venditti

No Questions

Equipment Director's Report: Tony DiNino

No Questions

Volunteer Director's Report: Sarah Sidhu

No Question

Motion to Accept Reports: Moved: Janel Johnson. Seconded by Ray Goldenchild. Carried

6. Nomination

Nominations from the floor for Board of Directors were taken as follows:

Nominee Nominated by:

Louise Seto Ray Goldenchild

Adam Baddyr Jotie Sidhu

Ray Goldenchild Raju Dhaunkal

Kirsty Legge Ray Goldenchild

Jennie Weeks Quinn McIntosh

Joey Moore Ray Goldenchild Sarah Sidhu Rob Sangara

Tony DiNino Janel Johnson

Wolfgang Ehebald Carol Ehebald

Anu Kainth Alaine Laurencelle

Ryan Hill Liz Baldry

Motion to close nominations. Moved: Klaus Iden, Seconded by Ray Goldenchild

Questions: Joe Martins asked whether the board could appoint members afterwards. Jackie Larson explained that vacancies could be filled by a vote of remaining members.

7. Elections

Elections were held by a show of hands and the following were elected to the 2015-2016 KLM Soccer Association Board of Directors.

Louise Seto, Adam Baddyr, Ray Goldenchild, Kirsty Legge, Joey Moore, Sarah Sidhu

Motion to adjourn (5:34 PM): **Moved** by Rob Sangara, **Seconded** by Jennie Weeks.

Ray asked newly elected Board to stay for a few minutes following AGM.